Leaving the Scene of an Accident in Lexington, SC
According to South Carolina Code of Laws § 56-5-1230, a person who is involved in an accident with another, must stop immediately and give insurance as well as contact information, and reasonable aid to the other person(s) involved in the accident. Failure to comply with this law can result in severe criminal charges and penalties for conviction pursuant to South Carolina Code of Laws § 56-5-1210. It is important that you have skilled representation on your side that can defend you in this criminal case.
If you are arrested and charged with this criminal offense, then you could face severe penalties for conviction. You could face misdemeanor charges, and if you are convicted, you could face up to one year in jail, and face fines of up to $5,000. If you are charged with leaving the scene where serious bodily injury was suffered, then you could face felony charges, and if you are convicted, then you could face up to ten years imprisonment, and up to $10,000 in fines. Your situation is important to me, and you can count on me to stand by you throughout the duration of your case.
Defending Your Case in Court
Upon retaining my firm I will request a jury trial to have an adequate defense. This will allow for Pre-trial hearings, and offers to settle in most cases. The Farley Law Firm, LLC, and I can provide you with the legal assistance that you need. I understand the laws of Driving while impaired in South Carolina, and I can assist you by preparing a strong defense of your case as well as providing you with the information and answers that you desire in your situation. Utilize my free case evaluation to obtain legal advice and information regarding your situation before making any financial commitment. Seek my representation in your case as soon as possible to begin building a case that pursues your rights in court.